View Gallery

Little Girl Lost

Published Date: August 2, 2016

Price from:

Available in paperback & as an eBook


Winner: 2017 Epic Romantic Novel of the Year Award
Selected as the very best of 2016 by Kobo UK


When a little girl goes missing, an entire town comes together to find her … 

When Tia Walsh rides into the small town of Coorah Creek on a Harley-Davidson, Sergeant Max Delaney senses that everything about her spells trouble. But Tia’s trouble is not all of her own making, and the dangerous past she tried to leave behind is hot on her heels.

Sarah Travers has returned home after three years of college to find that her parents have been keeping a devastating secret. Her childhood crush, Pete Rankin, is facing his own struggle with a harsh reality that will take him away from the girl and the life that he loves.

Tia, Max, Sarah and Pete are all trying to find their future, but when a little girl goes missing in the harsh outback, nothing else matters except finding her safe …

Book 4 in the Coorah Creek series. Book 1 – Flight to Coorah Creek. Book 2 – The Wild One. Book 3 – Christmas at Coorah Creek

Available in paperback from all good bookshops and online stores. eBook available on all the major platforms.

Janet Gover

Janet Gover

Janet lives in Surrey with her English husband but grew up in the Australian outback surrounded by books. She solved mysteries with Sherlock Holmes, explored jungles with Edgar Rice Burroughs and shot to the stars with Isaac Asimov and Ray Bradbury. After studying journalism at Queensland University she became a television journalist, first in Australia, then in Asia and Europe. During her career Janet saw and did a lot of unusual things. She met one Pope, at least three Prime Ministers, a few movie stars and a dolphin. Janet now works in television production and travels extensively with her job.

Janet’s first short story, The Last Dragon, was published in 2002. Since then she has published numerous short stories, one of which won the Elizabeth Goudge Award from the Romantic Novelists’ Association. Her novel Flight to Coorah Creek won the 2015 Aspen Gold Award for Excellence and was a finalist for the Romance Writers of Australia’s Ruby Award.

Follow Janet on:
twitter-logo Blog-Small facebook goodreads_logo

See all Janet’s novels here …

Customer Reviews

One Comment

  1. This is my first visit to Coorah Creek but after reading Little Girl Lost I don’t think it will be my last. I really enjoyed the setting in the Australian outback. I liked the way the book ran with two couples – Tia, Max, Sarah and Pete, all four connected in some way, but each with their own problems. Well written with likeable characters, an excellent plot…and, of course, a happy ending.

Leave a Reply

Rate this by clicking a star below:

Current ye@r *

Related Products